Skip to main content

Spring Program Registration Opens Feb. 1

Girls on the Run believes every girl deserves a place to grow, connect and shine. We are committed to offering quality GOTR programming in-person if conditions permit safe program delivery. Why? Because Girls on the Run matters NOW more than ever. The physical and emotional health of our girls and volunteer coaches is our priority, and we will try to meet outdoors as much as possible for both the spring and fall seasons.

ll meetings are led by trained and caring Girls on the Run coaches who create an inclusive and safe environment for positive connection. Girls engage in self-reflection and practice tools to normalize the healthy expression of emotions. Through collaboration and compromise, girls experience accountability and build relationship skills. Coaches and teammates encourage and empower one-another through goal-setting. Girls practice responsible decision-making while reviewing tools to evaluate situations and make healthy choices in response. The important connection between physical and emotional health is strengthened, setting healthy habits for life.

We accept applications for new sites year-round. CONTACT US to bring a program to your neighborhood for the next available season. 

Seasonal Programming Varies by Location

The spring season is open to teams across the state. Registration fees vary at each site based on Title 1 status, community contributions and/or grants. Registration opens Feb. 1. The spring season runs late February/early March to early to mid-May. Schedules vary by geographic region.

Fall programming is open to teams in the Lincoln-Omaha metro areas. The fall season runs from late August/early September to mid-November. Registration opens Aug. 1.

Sites in BOLD have confirmed for spring. Keep checking this space as more sites are added. ***ALL SITES CONTINGENT ON VOLUNTEER COACHES***

  • Alliance: Grandview (BACK in 2023!)
  • Albion: Boone Central
  • Atkinson: West Holt
  • Bennington: Elementary
  • Blue Hill: Community
  • Brady: Elementary
  • Bridgeport: Elementary
  • Butte: Boyd County West
  • Clarks: High Plains Community
  • Deshler: Elementary (NEW in 2023!)
  • Geneva: Fillmore County East Office Building (NEW in 2023!)
  • Grant: Perkins County Elementary (NEW in 2023!)
  • Hampton: Public
  • Hay Springs: Public
  • Hebron: Thayer Central (NEW in 2023!)
  • Hemingford: Public (BACK in 2023!)
  • Henderson: Heartland
  • Kearney: Northeast
  • Leigh: Elementary
  • Lincoln: Fredstrom
  • Lincoln: Kooser
  • Lincoln: Randolph
  • McCool Junction: Elementary
  • Milford: Elementary
  • Mullen: Elementary
  • Omaha: Aldrich (BACK in 2023!)
  • Omaha: Fontenelle (NEW in 2023!)
  • Omaha: Picotte
  • Omaha: Reeder
  • O'Neill: Solid Rock Youth Center
  • Ord: Elementary
  • Osceola: Jeffrey
  • Palmer: Public 
  • Papillion: G. Stanley Hall (NEW in 2023!)
  • Shelby-Rising City: Elementary
  • Spencer: Boyd County East
  • Stromsburg: Cross County Community
  • Utica: Centennial
  • West Point: Beemer

Program Service Area

Girls on the Run of Nebraska serves most counties in the state, and is authorized by Girls on the Run International to deliver programming in the following counties: Adams, Antelope, Banner, Boone, Box Butte, Boyd, Buffalo, Butler, Cass, Cedar, Chase, Cheyenne, Clay, Colfax, Custer, Dakota, Dawes, Dawson, Deuel, Dixon, Dodge, Douglas, Dundy, Fillmore, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Gage, Garden, Gosper, Hall, Hamilton, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Holt, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Kearney, Keith, Kimball, Knox, Lancaster, Lincoln, Madison, Merrick, Morrill, Nance, Perkins, Phelps, Pierce, Platte, Polk, Red Willow, Rock, Saline, Sarpy, Saunders, Scotts Bluff, Seward, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Thayer, Valley, Washington, Wayne, Webster and York Counties in Nebraska; Pottawattamie County in Iowa.